Yes, you can check the results of your configuration wherever you want from the moment you create the Group.
In the Group managament page, there is a "Go to Group" button next to the tilte of the group. When you create a new group, it automatically generates a public view, so every time you change something in the Group managament page you can check what it looks like by cliking on this button.
In both options you can see the landing page of the gorup and the ranking page if it is activated.
To communicate a Group we recommend you to read the next post about where you can find the unique URL.