How can I customize the participation content shared by users?

Any user who participates in a contest with a text, photo or video can share his or her individual entry across the social networks. This option for sharing is offered via the participations page and the final page

On Basic version, you only can customize the viral image. On Premium and White Label is possible to customize extra content related with the participation. To customize it, follow these steps:

 

1. Access the administration page of the promotion and select "Edit".

 2. In the form you will find the “Viral content” section. The fields that you must complete in order to customize the content are the following: 

entry_content.jpg

  • Title: you can enter the title that locates the participation within the contest
  • Description: by activating this option you can enable the participant to share his or her own text, or you can add a general description inviting people to click on the link in order to read the participation.
  • Tweet: you can customize the text so that it appeals to friends and followers of the user and encourages them to visit the promotion and see and/or vote for the participation.
  • Instant messaging apps. You can also personalize the message suggested to be shared with the users' friends via Whatsapp, Line and Telegram.

 

This is how the participation will look when it is published to the Facebook Timeline: 

Entry_shared_on_FB.png

 

Note: in case of sharing a video, the link of the individual entry will be shared but with the promotion main image.

 

Completing this section, this content will be configured automatically to be shared through the final page. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk